This is the "Articles for Position Papers" page of the "English 101" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English 101  

Last Updated: Feb 18, 2014 URL: http://libguides.alma.edu/ENG101 Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles for Position Papers Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Do We Have This Article?

Found an article that looks perfect, but the full-text isn't available in the database you're searching? Click on Check for Local Full Text to see if we have the article in another database.

You can also Search for Full-text by Title.

If we don't have full-text access, you can request the article via Interlibrary loan.
Articles often arrive in 48-72 hours and are sent to your Alma email address.

 

Finding Articles for Position Essays

Opposing Viewpoints in Context gives you access to information on controversial topics drawn from a wide variety of sources. Search by keyword or choose a controversial topic from the list to find a variety of sources concerning the issue, including "Viewpoints" (essays written on one side or the other of a controversial topic), news, magazine, and journal articles; video and audio clips; and links to websites.

ProQuest Research Library is a large, diverse database that is useful to students working on topics in a wide range of subject areas. This database has full-text access to over 3,500 newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals.

General OneFile also covers a wide range of subjects. It contains information on articles from over 13,000 titles (newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals) and has the full-text of articles available for more than 8,000 of them.

Academic OneFile is a database that contains indexing for over 9,000 peer-reviewed journals, as well as magazines, newspapers, and audio, video and image files. Coverage stretches from 1980 to the present, and content is updated daily.

Many other databases also provide access to newspaper, magazine, and scholarly journal articles that could be useful to you when writing position essays.
Click here for a complete A-Z list of library databases and more!

About the Library

Profile Image
Alma College Library
Contact Info
Call the library at x7229
(989.463.7229 from a cell)
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip