This is the "Finding Articles" page of the "Art and Design Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Art and Design Resources  

Useful resources for research in the fields of art and design
Last Updated: Oct 10, 2016 URL: http://libguides.alma.edu/art Print Guide RSS Updates

Finding Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Do We Have This Article?

Found an article that looks perfect, but the full-text isn't available in the database you're searching? Click on Check for Local Full Text to see if we have the article in another database.

You can also Search for Full-text by Title.

If we don't have full-text access, you can request the article via Interlibrary loan.
Articles often arrive in 48-72 hours and are sent to your Alma email address.

 

Search for Full-text

I Know What I Need,

Just Not Where to Find It

Ever feel that way? Do you have a citation for an article and want to know if we have it? Do you know the name of a journal of a newspaper, magazine, or journal and want to know which databases have full-text coverage? You can Search for Full-text by Title here!

Search Google Scholar

Google Scholar is a source of scholarly sources on the open web.  Not everything is available this way, but sometimes Google Scholar can provide free, online access to things not available full-text in library databases.  It's worth checking out!



 

Article Databases for Art and Design Research

JSTOR is a database of thousands of academic journals, letters, and primary sources, covering the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Journals are indexed from Volume 1, Issue 1 to present. Articles are full-text searchable and include high-quality images.

Research Library - Arts Module is a subset of the ProQuest Research Library. It contains resources related to the fine arts, dance, theater, cinema, and more.

Project Muse is a collection of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers currently participating.

General OneFile is a large database covering a wide range of subjects, including art and design. It contains indexing for over 13,000 titles, over 8,000 of which are full-text, from 1980 to present.

Academic OneFile is a database that contains indexing for over 9,000 peer-reviewed journals, as well as magazines, newspapers, and audio, video and image files. Content is updated daily.

Click here for a complete A-Z list of library databases and more!

About the Library

Profile Image
Alma College Library
Contact Info
Call the library at x7229
(989.463.7229 from a cell)
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip