Do We Have This Article?
Found an article that looks perfect, but the full-text isn't available in the database you're searching? Click on Check for Local Full Text to see if we have the article in another database.
You can also Search for Full-text by Title.
If we don't have full-text access, you can request the article via Interlibrary loan.
Articles often arrive in 48-72 hours and are sent to your Alma email address.
Search for Full-text
I Know What I Need,
Just Not Where to Find It
Ever feel that way? Do you have a citation for an article and want to know if we have it? Do you know the name of a journal of a newspaper, magazine, or journal and want to know which databases have full-text coverage? You can Search for Full-text by Title here!
Article Databases for Biochemistry Research
American Physiological Society (APS) Publications contain access to the periodical publications of the APS, 13 highly-regarded, peer-reviewed journals.
The American Chemical Society (ACS) Publications include over 40 full-text, peer-reviewed journals published by the American Chemical Society, covering the chemical and related sciences. Journal titles include ACS Nano, Biochemistry, and Journal of Medicinal Chemistry.
Science Direct offers indexing and abstracting of journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. Alma College Library subscribes to approximately 200 of these journals in full-text.
SpringerLINK provides researchers with access to scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
ProQuest Science Journals is a valuable resource for students in the sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1,145 titles-with more than 965 available in full text.
Research Library - Science & Technology Module is a subset of the ProQuest Research Library. This resource has full-text coverage of many areas in the sciences, including astronomy.
Health Reference Center Academic contains more than 1,700 full-text sources and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries. Content is updated daily.
SciFinder Scholar is the online interface to the references indexed by Chemical Abstracts Services. Users can search using a chemical structure, chemical reaction, research topic, or author information.
In order to access the Alma College subscription to SciFinder Scholar, you will need to set up a username and password. Please ask at the Information Desk in the Library for assistance in setting up your password or for further information.
STNEasy is a primary index to chemistry resources. As an academic institution, Alma College users can only access STNEasy during limited hours.
STNEasy is available weeknights after 5:00 p.m. and over the weekend. Please see a librarian for an ID and password.
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, over 14,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.