This is the "Finding Articles" page of the "Business Administrations Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business Administrations Resources  

Useful resources for research in the field of Business Administration
Last Updated: Feb 2, 2016 URL: http://libguides.alma.edu/business Print Guide RSS Updates

Finding Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Do We Have This Article?

Found an article that looks perfect, but the full-text isn't available in the database you're searching? Click on Check for Local Full Text to see if we have the article in another database.

You can also Search for Full-text by Title.

If we don't have full-text access, you can request the article via Interlibrary loan.
Articles often arrive in 48-72 hours and are sent to your Alma email address.

 

Search for Full-text

I Know What I Need,

Just Not Where to Find It

Ever feel that way? Do you have a citation for an article and want to know if we have it? Do you know the name of a journal of a newspaper, magazine, or journal and want to know which databases have full-text coverage? You can Search for Full-text by Title here!

 

Article Databases for Business Administration Research

Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage provides access to Industry Surveys, Sub-Industry Reviews, Company Profiles, Stock Reports, information on company executives and directors, and other business and investment data.

LexisNexis Academic's "Search the News" option provides access to over 13,000 news sources, including major world publications, newspapers, magazines, and wire services. Users can also find information on companies, executives, and industries.

ABI/INFORM includes dissertations, market and industry reports, business cases, and global and trade news, as well as scholarly and trade journal articles. ABI/INFORM features about 5,000 journals, many of which are available in full text.

Accounting and Tax
indexes journals, reference reports, proceedings, dissertations and more, from over 2,300 publications, with hundreds in full-text. They include the American Accounting Association journals; accounting, tax management, and auditing trade publications; tax and financial law publications; accounting dissertations; and Working Papers.

Asian Business and Reference offers detailed information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere. Resources include full-text coverage of national and regional news stories; political, economic, social, and business profiles; statistics, demographic information, and much more.

Banking Information Source
contains over 350 full-text sources, including industry and professional newsletters, School of Bank Marketing papers, and Stonier theses. Subjects include banks, the banking industry, banking law, finance, financial institutions, the financial service industry, and investments.

Entrepreneurship features market research (market and company reports, key financial ratios, demographics, insights, benchmarks, statistics and more), start-up plans, templates and forms; business cases; conference proceedings and full text dissertations, as well as content from many business and entrepreneurship journals.

ProQuest Newsstand is a collection of over 1,400 international, national and regional newspapers, news websites and blogs, including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, and The Guardian.

Research Library - Business Module, a subset of the ProQuest Research Library, contains periodicals relevant specifically to students of business and economics. Topics covered include economics, personal finance, marketing, and more.

New York Times (1980-present) provides full text access to the newspaper, as well as PDF versions of the The New York Times Book Review and Sunday Magazine, from 1980 to the present. Choose New York Times Historical for full text access to the 1851-2008 archives.

Wall Street Journal (1984-present) provides full text access to the newspaper. Choose Wall Street Journal Historical for full text access to the 1889-1994 archives.

Business & Company Resource Center provides access to over 4,000 business periodicals (including full-text and refereed titles), consumer marketing data, corporate histories, investment reports, press releases, stock quotes, product and brand information, suit and claim information, industry rankings, and financial ratios.

General BusinessFile ASAP is a collection of full-text journals, investment reports, directory listings and newswire releases, as well as an index of three national newspapers. Content extends from 1980 to present and is updated daily.

Business and Company ASAP contains business and management journals, trade journals, newspapers and directories, full-text U.S. and international company directory listings, and full-text PR Newswire releases on those corporations (both private and public).

China Data Online provides access to city and county statistics, monthly and yearly industrial breakdowns, macroeconomic data, and national, provincial, and city statistical yearbooks. Available data included employment and wage information, population, foreign investment, and education statistics, and more.

Checkpoint Tax Research Platform is an online database of tax and accounting information. The Checkpoint research system offers fast, effective ways to find information concerning local, state, federal and international tax; accounting, auditing and corporate finance; estate planning; payroll; pension and benefits.

Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, over 14,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.

Click here for a complete A-Z list of library databases and more!

About the Library

Profile Image
Alma College Library
Contact Info
Call the library at x7229
(989.463.7229 from a cell)
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip