This is the "Finding Articles" page of the "Computer Science Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Computer Science Resources  

Useful resources for research in computer science
Last Updated: Mar 28, 2016 URL: http://libguides.alma.edu/computer_science Print Guide RSS Updates

Finding Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Do We Have This Article?

Found an article that looks perfect, but the full-text isn't available in the database you're searching? Click on Check for Local Full Text to see if we have the article in another database.

You can also Search for Full-text by Title.

If we don't have full-text access, you can request the article via Interlibrary loan.
Articles often arrive in 48-72 hours and are sent to your Alma email address.

 

Search for Full-text

I Know What I Need,

Just Not Where to Find It

Ever feel that way? Do you have a citation for an article and want to know if we have it? Do you know the name of a journal of a newspaper, magazine, or journal and want to know which databases have full-text coverage? You can Search for Full-text by Title here!

 

Databases for Computer Science Research

ProQuest Computing provides access to 450 titles, with over 350 available in full text. Publications include scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles.

Research Library - Science & Technology Module
, a subset of the ProQuest Research Library, covers topics in technology, including computing.

Computer Database includes indexing, abstracts and full-text articles from more than 800 journals and periodicals, including Computer Weekly, Computerworld, eWeek, PC Magazine, PC World, and Wired.

General OneFile is a large database covering a wide range of subjects, including art and design. It contains indexing for over 13,000 titles, over 8,000 of which are full-text, from 1980 to present.

Academic OneFile is a database that contains indexing for over 9,000 peer-reviewed journals, as well as magazines, newspapers, and audio, video and image files. Content is updated daily.

Click here for a complete A-Z list of library databases and more!

About the Library

Profile Image
Alma College Library
Contact Info
Call the library at x7229
(989.463.7229 from a cell)
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip