This is the "Finding Articles" page of the "Education Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education Resources  

Useful resources for research in the field of education
Last Updated: Feb 4, 2016 URL: http://libguides.alma.edu/education Print Guide RSS Updates

Finding Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Do We Have This Article?

Found an article that looks perfect, but the full-text isn't available in the database you're searching? Click on Check for Local Full Text to see if we have the article in another database.

You can also Search for Full-text by Title.

If we don't have full-text access, you can request the article via Interlibrary loan.
Articles often arrive in 48-72 hours and are sent to your Alma email address.

 

Search for Full-text

I Know What I Need,

Just Not Where to Find It

Ever feel that way? Do you have a citation for an article and want to know if we have it? Do you know the name of a journal of a newspaper, magazine, or journal and want to know which databases have full-text coverage? You can Search for Full-text by Title here!

 

Article Databases for Education Research

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) , the premier database for educational research, is sponsored by The U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs related to all aspects of education, from early childhood through higher education.

PsycARTICLES is a collection of full text articles from over 60 journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.

PsycINFO contains indexing for over 1,800 professional journals, chapters, books, reports, theses and dissertations, published internationally in the field of psychology.

ProQuest Education Journals
includes indexing for around 900 top educational publications, more than 600 of which are available in full text.

ProQuest Research Library is a large, diverse database that is useful to students in a wide range of subject areas. Content consists of indexing for over 5,000 titles, over 3,500 of which are available in full text. Coverage extends from 1971 to present.

JSTOR is a database of thousands of academic journals, letters, and primary sources, covering the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Articles are full-text searchable and include high-quality images.

Project Muse is a collection of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.

General OneFile is a large database covering a wide range of subjects. It contains indexing for over 13,000 titles, over 8,000 of which are full-text, from 1980 to present.

Academic OneFile is a database that contains indexing for over 9,000 peer-reviewed journals, as well as magazines, newspapers, and audio, video and image files. Coverage stretches from 1980 to the present, and content is updated daily.

Click here for a complete A-Z list of library databases and more!

About the Library

Profile Image
Alma College Library
Contact Info
Call the library at x7229
(989.463.7229 from a cell)
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip