This is the "Finding Articles" page of the "Environmental Studies and Geology Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Environmental Studies and Geology Resources  

Useful resources for research in the fields of environmental studies and geology
Last Updated: Feb 11, 2016 URL: http://libguides.alma.edu/environmental_studies Print Guide RSS Updates

Finding Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Do We Have This Article?

Found an article that looks perfect, but the full-text isn't available in the database you're searching? Click on Check for Local Full Text to see if we have the article in another database.

You can also Search for Full-text by Title.

If we don't have full-text access, you can request the article via Interlibrary loan.
Articles often arrive in 48-72 hours and are sent to your Alma email address.

 

Search for Full-text

I Know What I Need,

Just Not Where to Find It

Ever feel that way? Do you have a citation for an article and want to know if we have it? Do you know the name of a journal of a newspaper, magazine, or journal and want to know which databases have full-text coverage? You can Search for Full-text by Title here!

 

Article Databases for Environmental Science and Geology Research

Science Direct offers indexing and abstracting of journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. Alma College Library subscribes to approximately 200 of these journals in full-text.

Biological Abstracts
is an expansive index of journal literature in the life sciences. In addition to keyword searching, this index is also searchable using BIOSIS indexing, MESH terms, and CAS registry numbers.

ProQuest Science Journals is a valuable resource for students in the sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1,145 titles-with more than 965 available in full text.

Research Library - Science & Technology Module
is a subset of the ProQuest Research Library. This resource has full-text coverage of many areas in the sciences, including astronomy.

General OneFile is a large database covering a wide range of subjects. It contains indexing for over 13,000 titles, over 8,000 of which are full-text, from 1980 to present.

Academic OneFile is a database that contains indexing for over 9,000 peer-reviewed journals, as well as magazines, newspapers, and audio, video and image files. Coverage stretches from 1980 to the present, and content is updated daily.

Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, over 14,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.

Click here for a complete A-Z list of library databases and more!

About the Library

Profile Image
Alma College Library
Contact Info
Call the library at x7229
(989.463.7229 from a cell)
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip