This is the "Finding Articles" page of the "Gerontology Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Gerontology Resources  

Useful resources for research in the field of Gerontology
Last Updated: Feb 11, 2016 URL: http://libguides.alma.edu/gerontology Print Guide RSS Updates

Finding Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Do We Have This Article?

Found an article that looks perfect, but the full-text isn't available in the database you're searching? Click on Check for Local Full Text to see if we have the article in another database.

You can also Search for Full-text by Title.

If we don't have full-text access, you can request the article via Interlibrary loan.
Articles often arrive in 48-72 hours and are sent to your Alma email address.

 

Search for Full-text

I Know What I Need,

Just Not Where to Find It

Ever feel that way? Do you have a citation for an article and want to know if we have it? Do you know the name of a journal of a newspaper, magazine, or journal and want to know which databases have full-text coverage? You can Search for Full-text by Title here!

 

Article Databases for Gerontology Research

Health and Medicine Search includes 10 ProQuest databases in the field of healthcare. Databases can also be searched separately.

Health Management covers topics including hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics and public health administration. It can also be searched as a part of the ProQuest Health and Medicine search.

Nursing and Allied Health Source includes articles concerning nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and more. Coverage extends from 1986 to present and consists of abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations. It can also be searched as a part of the ProQuest Health and Medicine search.

ProQuest Psychology Journals contains indexing and abstracts for over 650 titles, more than 540 of which are available in full text. Additionally, it provides access to more than 4,000 full text dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines.

Research Library is a large, diverse database that is useful to students in a wide range of subject areas. Content consists of indexing for over 5,000 titles, over 3,500 of which are available in full text. Coverage extends from 1971 to present. Some of the covered topics include economics, marketing, and more.

Project Muse is a collection of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.

PsycARTICLES is a collection of full text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.

 

MEDLINE® on this service contains over 6 million citations and abstracts, providing unparalleled access to worldwide biomedical literature. The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.

Nursing Resource Center indexes over 1600 sources, many of which are available in full text. This resource also provides access to easy-to-read disease and drug overviews.

Health Reference Center Academic contains more than 1,700 full-text sources and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries. Content is updated daily.

Click here for a complete A-Z list of library databases and more!

About the Library

Profile Image
Alma College Library
Contact Info
Call the library at x7229
(989.463.7229 from a cell)
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip