This is the "Finding Articles" page of the "Health Care Administration Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Health Care Administration Resources  

Useful resources for health care administration research
Last Updated: Feb 11, 2016 URL: http://libguides.alma.edu/health_care_administration Print Guide RSS Updates

Finding Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Do We Have This Article?

Found an article that looks perfect, but the full-text isn't available in the database you're searching? Click on Check for Local Full Text to see if we have the article in another database.

You can also Search for Full-text by Title.

If we don't have full-text access, you can request the article via Interlibrary loan.
Articles often arrive in 48-72 hours and are sent to your Alma email address.

 

Search for Full-text

I Know What I Need,

Just Not Where to Find It

Ever feel that way? Do you have a citation for an article and want to know if we have it? Do you know the name of a journal of a newspaper, magazine, or journal and want to know which databases have full-text coverage? You can Search for Full-text by Title here!

 

Article Databases for Health Care Administration Research

ABI/INFORM includes dissertations, market and industry reports, business cases, and global and trade news, as well as scholarly and trade journal articles. ABI/INFORM features about 5,000 journals, many of which are available in full text.

Health and Medicine Search includes 10 ProQuest databases in the field of healthcare. Databases can also be searched separately.

Health Management covers topics including hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics and public health administration. It can also be searched as a part of the ProQuest Health and Medicine search.

Nursing and Allied Health Source includes articles concerning nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and more. Coverage extends from 1986 to present and consists of abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations. It can also be searched as a part of the ProQuest Health and Medicine search.

Research Library is a large, diverse database that is useful to students in a wide range of subject areas. Content consists of indexing for over 5,000 titles, over 3,500 of which are available in full text. Coverage extends from 1971 to present. Some of the covered topics include economics, marketing, and more.

 MEDLINE® on this service contains over 6 million citations and abstracts, providing unparalleled access to worldwide biomedical literature. The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.

LexisNexis Academic's "Search the News" option provides access to over 13,000 news sources, including major world publications, newspapers, magazines, and wire services. Users can also find information on companies, executives, and industries.

Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage provides access to Industry Surveys, Sub-Industry Reviews, Company Profiles, Stock Reports, information on company executives and directors, and other business and investment data.

Business and Company ASAP contains business and management journals, trade journals, newspapers and directories, full-text U.S. and international company directory listings, and full-text PR Newswire releases on those corporations (both private and public).

General BusinessFile ASAP is a collection of full-text journals, investment reports, directory listings and newswire releases, as well as an index of three national newspapers. Content extends from 1980 to present and is updated daily.

Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, over 14,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.

Click here for a complete A-Z list of library databases and more!

About the Library

Profile Image
Alma College Library
Contact Info
Call the library at x7229
(989.463.7229 from a cell)
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip