This is the "Newspapers in Article Databases" page of the "Newspapers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Newspapers  

Last Updated: Jun 17, 2015 URL: http://libguides.alma.edu/newspapers Print Guide RSS Updates

Newspapers in Article Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search for Full-text

I Know What I Need,

Just Not Where to Find It

Ever feel that way? Do you have a citation for an article and want to know if we have it? Do you know the name of a journal of a newspaper, magazine, or journal and want to know which databases have full-text coverage? You can Search for Full-text by Title here!

 

Do We Have This Article?

Found an article that looks perfect, but the full-text isn't available in the database you're searching? Click on Check for Local Full Text to see if we have the article in another database.

You can also Search for Full-text by Title.

If we don't have full-text access, you can request the article via Interlibrary loan.
Articles often arrive in 48-72 hours and are sent to your Alma email address.

 

Searching for Newspaper Articles in Library Databases

ProQuest Newsstand is a collection of over 1,400 international, national and regional newspapers, news websites and blogs, including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, and The Guardian.

ProQuest Research Library is a large, diverse database that is useful to students in a wide range of subject areas. Content consists of indexing for over 5,000 titles, over 3,500 of which are available in full text. Coverage extends from 1971 to present.

New York Times (1980-present) provides full text access to the newspaper, as well as PDF versions of the The New York Times Book Review and Sunday Magazine, from 1980 to the present. Choose New York Times Historical for full text access to the 1851-2008 archives.

Wall Street Journal (1984-present) provides full text access to the newspaper. Choose Wall Street Journal Historical for full text access to the 1889-1994 archives.

LexisNexis Academic's "Search the News" option provides access to over 13,000 news sources, including major world publications, newspapers, magazines, and wire services.

General OneFile is a large database covering a wide range of subjects. It contains indexing for over 13,000 titles, over 8,000 of which are full-text, from 1980 to present.

Academic OneFile is a database that contains indexing for over 9,000 peer-reviewed journals, as well as magazines, newspapers, and audio, video and image files. Coverage stretches from 1980 to the present, and content is updated daily.

Many other databases also provide access to newspapers.
Click here for a complete A-Z list of library databases and more!

About the Library

Profile Image
Alma College Library
Contact Info
Call the library at x7229
(989.463.7229 from a cell)
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip