This is the "Finding Articles" page of the "Political Science Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Political Science Resources  

Useful resources for research in the field of political science
Last Updated: Mar 10, 2016 URL: http://libguides.alma.edu/political_science Print Guide RSS Updates

Finding Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Do We Have This Article?

Found an article that looks perfect, but the full-text isn't available in the database you're searching? Click on Check for Local Full Text to see if we have the article in another database.

You can also Search for Full-text by Title.

If we don't have full-text access, you can request the article via Interlibrary loan.
Articles often arrive in 48-72 hours and are sent to your Alma email address.

 

Search for Full-text

I Know What I Need,

Just Not Where to Find It

Ever feel that way? Do you have a citation for an article and want to know if we have it? Do you know the name of a journal of a newspaper, magazine, or journal and want to know which databases have full-text coverage? You can Search for Full-text by Title here!

 

Article Databases for Political Science Research

LexisNexis Academic's "Search the News" option provides access to over 13,000 news sources, including major world publications, newspapers, magazines, wire services, broadcast transcripts, and blogs.

JSTOR is a database of thousands of academic journals, letters, and primary sources, covering the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Articles are full-text searchable and include high-quality images.

Project Muse is a collection of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.

ProQuest Congressional provides access to both historic and current information about the United States Congress. Users can find the full-text of congressional publications (Congressional Record, the U.S. Code, Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, Rules of Congress), access congressional testimony by experts, administration witnesses, and affected parties, track legislative histories for public laws, find information about members and committees, and access statistics on a wide range of topics.

ProQuest Newsstand is a collection of over 1,400 international, national and regional newspapers, news websites and blogs, including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, and The Guardian.

ProQuest Research Library is a large, diverse database consisting of indexing for over 5,000 titles, over 3,500 of which are available in full text. Coverage extends from 1971 to present.

ProQuest Social Science Journals is a useful resource for students in the social sciences. This resource provides indexing for over 570 journal titles, over 340 of which are available in full text.

New York Times (1980-present) provides full text access to the newspaper, as well as PDF versions of the The New York Times Book Review and Sunday Magazine, from 1980 to the present. Choose New York Times Historical for full text access to the 1851-2008 archives.

Wall Street Journal (1984-present) provides full text access to the newspaper. Choose Wall Street Journal Historical for full text access to the 1889-1994 archives.

General OneFile covers a wide range of subjects. It contains indexing for over 13,000 titles, over 8,000 of which are full-text, from 1980 to present.

Academic OneFile contains indexing for over 9,000 peer-reviewed journals, as well as magazines, newspapers, and audio, video and image files. Coverage stretches from 1980 to the present, and content is updated daily.

Click here for a complete A-Z list of library databases and more!

About the Library

Profile Image
Alma College Library
Contact Info
Call the library at x7229
(989.463.7229 from a cell)
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip